Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 December 2011
I bought this book unseen for my elderly Anglo-Indian Mum, purely from its review and title on Amazon. She absolutely loves it! She has found recipes for things from her early years that she never thought she would be able to try again. Pictures are great - recipes easy to follow. A unique and delightful book - highly recommended. I have bought copies for other members of the family and it is now going on the 'friend's birthdays' list. I very much hope that Dorothy will produce more books with more of her Grandma's long-lost Anglo-Indian recipes!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2013
Has some really tasty recipes. Brought back lots of memories of my grandmothers cooking. Havenever seen a book on anglo- Indian cooking, well worth the buy
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2011
Bought this book after meeting Dorothy in Goa. She has a wonderful garden and grows lots of fruit and vegetables which I'm sure must inspire her to create her dishes. The recipes are great, easily followed and the results are always amazing, wonderful flavours and colours. I have only tried the vegetarian recipes, but I have cooked the meat/fish recipes for my family and they love them! Thank you Dorothy-when are you writing the next one?!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2011
Nice recipes....but should have been proof read. The biryani recipe omits the rice! and there are several more recipes in the book that omits ingredients....but then mentions them in the making of the dish!...lots of guess work and common sense needed, but once you figure it out the recipes are amazing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2011
Received this book in the summer and over the last few months have been working my way through the recipes. Found all of them to be well thought out and written. Very simple to follow and produce some fantastic dishes. Many thanks and looking forward to your next book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
superb cook book ,lovely lady more than willing to advise and encourage to use recipies,if you get a chance to holiday in Candolim in Goa visit Dorothy,brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2013
Brought me the recipes from home. Would have preferred to get the original one by Mrs Dora Limond. Please see if this is possible as a reprint.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2013
The pepperwater is close to what my mother made if not quite the same, but then what is as good as what mum's make?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2014
Not as good as I was expecting, but then I am Anglo-Indian and it didn't contain all that I wanted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2015
Another brilliant selection of family-sourced Indian recipes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse