Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
228
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 May 2017
Money for old rope has set in. After his first superb book, and reasonably good sequel, Chris is now mining a much-diminished seam. Perhaps sailors will like this story of "here I go again - I'm so unprepared and silly"?.
But his stories are now a shadow of their former self - I recommend rereading Driving over lemons instead or listening to it as an audiobook. But don't bother with this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2017
For me this was an unexpected walk down memory lane ! I also learned to sail in the 80s under the watchful eye of Tom Cunliffe. I will never forget him for the love of the sea which he gave to me, simply inspirational ! The book was witty and well written a great read for seagoing people and for those who are adventurous in spirit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2017
I like Chris's tales about his life and what he's done in it. I have read about the farm in Spain which was really interesting to see how it's evolved over the last 20 years
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2017
excellent condition, speedy delivery and fantastic author. These memoirs are beautifully written. Best find for me this year. I would recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2017
I had enjoyed two previous books but feel this is just a little bit of a make do job. The chapter consisting of Edward Lear`s poem as a example. Plus the repeated interview at the end of this and the other two books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2017
Perhaps not his best book but Chris Stewart writes with a wonderfully innocent style which easily conjures pictures and shares a sense of warmth and humour. I find it hard to put down when I start with one of his books. As a sailor I felt his pain, joy, frustration and wonderment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2017
Great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2017
Loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2017
A very good read. I enjoyed the driving over lemons trilogy. This was easy to read and enjoyable. It came as described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2017
More books please as just love to read them . Inspiring and makes me want to do more myself. Vg
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)