Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 March 2017
Very practice oriented book. A quick hand guide with formulas and their relation to acoustic laws of the UK. Not a UK citizen, nor an Uk territory working architect, but it is a very fine instrument to know.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2017
Great little reference book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2013
I have wanted a copy of this ever since I saw a 2nd edition version, but thought I'd wait for the 3rd edition which includes useful updates on recent legislation. It is an ideal quick reference handbook (or pocketbook!) for anything acoustical from definitions to calcuations to standards. It is permanently on my desk (when not stolen by envious colleagues) and is proving to be well worth the purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2013
This is a great little book to have on hand to refer to. It contains basic principles to jog your memory, useful equations, tables and charts as well as extracts from all the relevent legislation and regulations for the UK. Small and concise, I should think this book is essential to all involved with acoustics.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2013
I am an acoustician employed by a consultancy. I like to have some guidance in my pocket for those awkward moments when you forget something. Very useful book with all the references and good guidance chapters. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2013
This is a great book, explains and highlights the main facts be it in relation to legislation or the science of acoustics. Good to have on your book shelf when your short of time and need to get that report out asap!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2013
This book serves as a fantastic quick reference guide to key acoustic terms and concepts, as well as current legislation. Sharp and concise- cuts the waffle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2013
Was expecting some more out of this updated version. This is especialy the case with regards how noise measurment under BS 4142 and ISO1996 are carried out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2013
I had the second edition and used it all the time, this brings everything up to date and is well worth £30
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)