Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive track - Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
40


on 24 August 2013
I've read lots of boxing auto/biographies. This is a good one. Basically it's the story of the man rather than just the story of the boxer. It's a really open and honest story, you can hear Bombers voice come through strongly. And there are a few really funny anecdotes in there too. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 October 2011
This story was moving, interesting and at times tragic, it kept me thoroughly entertained from the start to finish....just like Herol's boxing.
Well done Herol and Karen
Love
Rory and Wendy
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 July 2016
I has never heard of Herol Graham (shame on me) until I watched an interview with Nasseem Hamed.
I decided to do research and came across this book.
It's a great read, I think this man should be celebrated more, such a natural talent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 March 2015
Touching life story.

Lovable guy, responsible for many great fighters after him.
(Wicked recipe included as well!)

Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 March 2014
Good book to understand a boxer who was quite unorthodox and realise why he was like that.
He has been through the mill but come out the other side.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 December 2013
Brilliant captivating book. Life is full of ups and downs. Herol you have had more than your fare share.
I also promise to try your chicken recipe
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 January 2014
Honest and entertaining. A real insight into the sporting life and personal struggles of the best British boxer never to be crowned World Champion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 February 2014
A good biography, not in depth but relevant and honest in all the areas of this talented boxers life inside and outside the ring. I enjoyed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 March 2014
I have read many sport books and about boxers, bomber was a legend in the ring and you can read the truth in his words or all the up and downs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 September 2013
Whether your a boxing fan or not you will enjoy this book, honest, funny, genuine and emotional a book that reflects the subject I feel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)