Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
40
4.7 out of 5 stars


on 24 February 2014
I always loved watching Bomber Graham 's fights and followed his career avidly during the 80's and into the 90's. He should surely have been a World Champion as he had everything required to achieve that and it seemed only a matter of time in the 1980's before he claimed what was surely his. Pure bad luck/unfortunate timing seemed to rob Bomber of the title and ultimately took it's toll on his wellbeing. It was good to read of Herol' s story in his own words, but most of all it's great to know that he's on his way to beating his demons and that with the love and support of those closest to him, he will surely come out as champion of his latest fight. What a lovely bloke, good luck to you Bomber.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2012
Very good book. Excellent read. Good quality too. Quick delivery. Many thanks. Would recommend this to anyone interested in boxing or not.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2014
I smashed my way through this book as Herol smashed his way through many of his opponents. Possibly the most talented boxer never to win a word title, Herol explains his trials and tribulations in a way that is easy to digest and laced with humor despite the very serious background of a man struggling to come to terms with the very serious issues of depression and abuse.
This book will take you on a roller coaster of emotions.
Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2013
An excellent read of the life so far of a fighter in and out of the ring. The end of the book will provide lots of comfort to anyone suffering with depression. Mr Graham never got the credit he deserves and should be up there with Benn, Eubanks, Watson and even Calzache. If in doubt look on YouTube at some of his fights -all the best hope your good days grow steadily as the future goes by
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
Herol is honest and open in this account of his career and life. Some shocking revelations about his youth coupled with similar accounts of his career post boxing. Always entertaining though and clearly an individual who doesnt take himself too seriously. Was always a fan, and this book does nothing to dampen that. A travesty that he was never a World Champ, but there you go!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2013
Being a former boxer myself I've always had an interest in Herol's career and especially from his elusive boxing style.

I met him some years ago and finally reading this book takes you through all the ups and downs of his life and career.Very frank and open the book is full of the bombers humour. It depicts the real and lows of the life of a boxer. Great read .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2014
Well written. As an avid boxing fan from the 80's, I found his autobiography very interesting. His personality and sense of humour come through. It is interesting to find out how he dealt with his hard times, what went through his mind when he dealt with his biggest challenges and his relationship with the Ingles and his stablemates.
I thoroughly enjoyed this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2015
A good read into the background, career and at times troubled life of a top level professional boxer. Herol Graham leaves little out of a very transparent account of his life from the streets of inner city Nottingham to the top of British and European professional Boxing and his descent into relationship breakdown, financial difficulties and clinical depression.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2013
Until reading this book I had not appreciated how great a boxer Herol was. Through a mixture of bad luck, bad decisions (admittedly some of his own making) and indifferent management, he didn't win the world title his talents deserved. The personal back story was also intriguing. A well written book which I devoured in one sitting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2013
The book was fantastic and was well received by my brother as his Christmas present this year. He has wanted this book for quite a while, as he enjoys reading about boxers and the sport their involved in etc.
I would fully recommend this (and my brother would too) to anyone who is a fan of boxing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)