Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Now



on 23 July 2016
Fabulous book, about to do garden project over summer and wanted all round advice how to plane do paths, style etc.. I actually went in a book shop first looking for a good book spotted this and then looked for used version. It is as others describe a fabulous book, filled with lots and lots of images and advice on how to achieve many different types of looks. Cant put it down has given me son many ideas and definately lots of ideas i like.
Would recommend.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 25 January 2015
This is an excellent source of inspiration for anyone wishing to re-design their garden. It is a book of pictures, with a brief introduction and just a little blurb about each image. The images are collected in groups by either style or function e.g. lawns, steps, avenues, screens, pools, rural, urban, contemporary, and so act as a great jumping-off points for ideas for the garden. For me, this book delivers on its name – a sourcebook of ideas.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2017
Yet another brilliant book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2017
Good purchase. Plenty of interesting pictures to help inspire my own designs. Well written with great information throughout.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2017
Useful and inspiring
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2013
I so wish I had come across this sooner. It is filled wi the most glorious photos that its a joy to just turn the pages. But as a source of inspiration for your own garden or as part of a garden designers toolkit, especially when working with clients who are not quite sure what they want, it is invaluable.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2013
A good quality well presented book with beautiful photographs. Very useful if you have a large garden however for the average size there wasn't a lot in there.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2012
I found this book to be particularly useful for garden design ideas. The book includes hundreds of both very specific designs (paths, walls, ponds etc) as well as more general design styles (modernist, minimal, exotic, formal etc). It is a book that would ideally suit the urban gardener who perhaps doesn't have an awful lot of time or knowledge of gardening but wants ideas about how to add new elements to create a particular look or simply improve an existing garden. The photographs are particularly lovely and the word "inspirational" is truly appropriate in this case.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2011
As a novice to the planning and design of a garden and with a blank canvas soon to be excavated in my backyard, I sought a publication for inspiration and guidance. I need look no further than Garden Source. I am so glad that I stumbled upon this book, and let me tell you why... The book is broken into 4 sections; Connect, Divide, Space and Style. Each section illustrates the various design elements, accompanied by stunning photography. The author obviously has a wealth of knowledge and I am envious of her time spent in these truly wonderful gardens. I would defy anyone not to be inspired after purchasing this book. You will find something that will enthuse and inspire regardless of your budget or the size of your garden. As I state in the title... A must have book, and an ideal Christmas gift for the budding garden designer in your life.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2016
Amazing book, really useful for Garden Design students, and also just to leave on the coffee table and have a flick through as it's so interesting, calming and pleasing
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)