Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 April 2006
The book includes sections on grip, aim, posture and swinging the club, buying equipment, basic rules of the golf course, handicaps, scoring and competitions.
This instructional book is for newcomers to the game and succeeds in its intention of teaching the basics in a way which anyone can understand.
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2012
This book is a superb introduction to the game of golf. I have found it immensely useful and very easy to follow. Highly recommended
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2015
Bought this for my husband because it made more sense to me to be able to see diagrams so he could equate that to how he needed to align his body. He said it was a great approach and is very happy with it. A good basic starter book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
Got received this book as a gift as I have just this year taken up golf. The book is fantastic. Great diagrams easy instruction. Every beginner should read this
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2012
Very clearly illustrated and easy to follow instructions. Easy colour coded pages with excellent tips and "did you know" information.Thoroughly recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2017
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2013
Its novel approach of using wireframe drawings and brief bullet points allowed me to understand what I needed to know quickly. I don't have time or patience to read reams of text, and probably wouldn't understand it anyway. My golf has become better than ever before, although still very patchy (I'm not an athlete)

Now, if only they'd bring out a version adapted for left-handed golfers like me, life would be perfect!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2014
It was delivered very promptly. I am a novice golfer, started playing only a few months ago. This is very useful book full of basics. In golf I have realised that there are two basic things, first the grip and second is swing. This book explains both the things in details and gives you the basic knowledge about driver, woods and irons. I simply love it and recommend it to the other novice players.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2012
this book is being given as a gift, having had a quick shifty it looks an ideal guide to the golf novice.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2015
As a quick guide it is simple in its language and its graphics but excellent in getting the information across. To borrow the phrase used to sell a well known brand of varnish. It does just what it says on the cover!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)