Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 November 2015
This is so much more than just a map. I bought this after already booking a typical Galapagos cruise so that I could get a good idea of where I'd be going and which islands I'd be visiting. If you're hoping to see something specific in the Galapagos my advice would be to buy the map BEFORE you book your cruise so that you can ensure you will be visiting the correct island! There's lots of information about the various islands and the types of wildlife found there, with good pictures. It also has lots of info about historical figures connected with the islands including the first to encounter them, buccaneers, biologists, zoologists, conservationists, as well as Charles Darwin.
This is not a handy little map to be kept in your pocket, to be extracted for a quick look to see where you are but a (bit of an unwieldy) full size job for spreading on a table and poring over. Great information though.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2017
Useful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2015
AN EXCELLENT AND COMPREHENSIVE PUBLICATION FOR ITS SIZE - BOTH INTERESTING & INFORMATIVE. I LIKE ESPECIALLY THE FACT THAT INFORMATION IS GIVEN INDIVIDUALLY ON NO LESS THAN TEN OF THE ISLANDS,THUS ALLOWING ONE TO DECIDE BEFORE BOOKING A VISIT WHICH ISLANDS WOULD BE OF GREATEST PERSONAL INTEREST. IDEAL TO READ BEFORE VISITING THE GALAPAGOS AND LIGHT ENOUGH IN WEIGHT TO PACK IN EITHER SUITCASE OR RUCKSACK FOR REFERENCE WHILST THERE, MAKING IT A SUPERB AID TO IDENTIFICATION OF WILDLIFE IN SITU OR ONE'S PHOTOS OF THEM ON RETURNING HOME.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2013
Excellent map of islands for visitor plus info on people, fauna and flora, geology and history. Local guide said it was the best map he had seen and wished he could buy it in the islands so I gave him my first copy when there last month and bought this 2nd copy for myself on return.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2011
I'd bought a kindle guide book & realised the maps within the text, as graphics, would not expand so bought this map at the last minute and it was great - better than the "public" one on our boat - with lots of interesting details.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2016
Recipient was very happy with item
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2016
Very good map, very informative
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2015
Very happy with purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2016
good map
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2013
part of granddaughters project for this on Charles Darwin she did very well (she is 12 yrs old)and she got a prize
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)