Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 May 2014
Whilst electrical installations are common sense and anticipation (like most things), it's always good to brush up on new regulations and materials to ensure what one has done is still good practice.
A very in-expensive worthwhile read and reference book with the latest regulations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2015
A very cost effective supplement to the IEE Regs, lots of good explanations accompanied by diagrams. I found the explanations and circuits for system testing particulalry helpful, since it explains the underlying principles and is much more than a "how to use" guide.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2015
This is intended as a professional handbook, not a DIY guide. It does not contain short-cuts or rules of thumb - for instance it details how you work out how much current a cable can carry, based on whether it's clipped to a wall, in a conduit with other cables, or running through insulation. Everything in it is explained in detail to a high technical standard.

Having said that, if you are very technically competent amateur, there's enough guidance to work your way through the necessary calculations so that you can document them to the degree needed for a Part P inspection, although there will be a couple of checks that you will need the council electrician to do unless you buy several hundred pound's worth of test equipment.

It's a good manual for a professional electrician. For a DIYer - don't attempt any house rewiring unless you can read and understand this, and remember to leave it lying around appropriately book-marked when the Part P inspector visits.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2014
Oh my goodness - how to give more than five stars! I've not fully digested the book yet but it looks like exactly what it said it was, exactly what I wanted AND (check this out!!!), just 25 hours from ordering to delivery. Absolutely fantastic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2012
Excellent book. Easy to find what you want to know without having to read it from cover to cover, but you can if you want without it being boring, and that's a bonus too. Overall very informative and well worth the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2013
This book met my needs and even exceeded them in its clarity. Not much more can be said, its a reference book and does that job very well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2014
Excellent guide, well written, everythings well set out and easy to follow, this book is my bible, i dont go to work anywhere without it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2013
A must for all sparks good a quick reference book. very informative keep with you at all times...well..worth the money!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2013
I bought this book because I am renovating a house and wanted to understand the wiring regulations so that I knew what I was and was not allowed to undertake myself, also where I am allowed to undertake work under part P exactly how to do it. This book filled my knowledge gaps and is a very good point of reference for the enthusiastic and also the competent professional.
Worth the money...
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2013
this gives you knowledge to electrical workings, for a beginner like myself it is clearly explained. Glad I bought it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)