Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 January 2016
Perfect for what I need
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2014
Very helpful for anyone who is planning to undertake a CP course. A must for you coursework!!Helpful and informative. Recommended!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2013
Bought this book as it was necessary to read it for my SIA qualification, however, it is 40 years out of date and as a practicing Government protection officer like reading a guide written by the writers of Viz (Need I say more!)
Good luck with it .... Read it with a pinch of salt.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2014
Good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2014
Perfect book , loads of useful information great book to have if you in industry. I would recommend this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2014
This book is a useful guide on many levels and worth reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
a must if your thinking of doing a close protection course its your gide and bibel everything you need to know and more really good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2014
Great!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2011
Peter knows his profession inside out. His book however, after 5 reprints and 3 revisions, still has some mistakes, out of date information and tends to long windedness especially in his chapter 15 on weapon selection, handling and concealment. This is a pity, since he obviously has much to offer the new or soon to be CPO. In his defence, it must be said that he is a close protection professional and not a writer. Let's hope for a whole new book from Peter with all of the above points improved and corrected. This I'm sure will be a sterling piece of work and a benchmark in the industry.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2010
This book has been around for years now, and notwithstanding the old photos and some dodgy haircuts, Peter's updated version is pretty much there or there abouts and good base standard for anyone on the circuit or looking to do a CP training course. The SIA competencies have also changed since the book came out and there are now 14 outcomes to the 1892 - 01/02 City & Guilds 140 hour course.

Whenver we run a refresher course, all candidates are sent a copy of this book to prep for the course.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)