Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
30
4.8 out of 5 stars


on 14 May 2017
Excellent book on the science behind the Flavours
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2017
Very thorough and educational.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2010
Most wine lovers just drink wine and don't have to understand how wine is made, as for driving a car, you don't need to know the technology behind it. But if you are interested in the why and how of certain aspects of wines and wine tasting, this book gives you a valuable insight in the world of wine making. All explanations are clear and kept simple, you do not need to be a chemist to understand. The 3rd edition has been brought up to date, as the wine technology is improving all the time. The chapters on Quality Control and Quality Assurance are excellent and to the point, these subjects are more in my own field of expertise. Recommended for all who want to know some more about wine and wine making.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2014
I gave away as a present.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
This was bought as a gift for a friend, and according to the feedback, they have been engrossed in the content. They also said that the book was very informative and interesting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2011
If you planning to set a vineyard OR if you're in your vineyard and wine tecniques management studies, you should read this EASY to understand book.
A deserved THANK YOU Author, to have made the book pleasant and enaging.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2013
I am a Madeira wine producer, H&H, and this book is very informative. I would highly recomend it to wine makers and to whom is studying for the WSET diploma or for Master of Wine.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2012
I loved this read - really simplified the complex chemistry of wine for me as a non chemist person. Very much recommend.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2014
one of the biggest disappointment is the so late delivery. I think I had to wait for 10 days to get it. The book itself is well explained. really is a good book to read for someone doing in the wine production
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2015
An excellent work which explains in great detail the science of wine making and the decisions made by the winemaker which will affect the final product. It also shows that we now enjoy higher quality wines than ever before.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)