Learn more Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
13
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
6
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 April 2011
Good basis to make real improvements to your surfing fitness through land and pool based programmes. Clearly illustrated with helpful tips. The book offers exercises that focus on intensive muscle groups as well as building an overall extensive holistic level of fitness. Progressive exercises are also offered for those whose fitness has reached a higher level.

Highly recommended.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2010
As a beginner who lives in Sheffield ( you couldn't live any further from the surf on th UK) I applied the exercises in this book, and improved significantly the next time I went for a surf
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2013
My dad is really in to surfing, but living in cornwall there isn't always surf. he kept pestering me to buy him this book leaving not too subtle hints. But the book turned out great. Me and my dad do a whole routine every morning and night just to keep us surfing fit for the next swell. Great book buy buy buy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
The most useful book I've ever bought, have learnt so much and adapted my training for surfing hugely since having it. Couldn't recommend it more - if you want to either just have a read and increase your understanding of surf fitness, or if you are training currently with no results, this book is brilliant. Buy one, and you won't regret it. Thanks guys.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2013
This book is one of the best books I've bought for my husband being a surfing fanatic he wanted more fitness technics to better him when surfing and this book does the job, he's even done a fitness regime for me from it. Good book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2010
This is a fantastic guide for any surfer trying to up their performance in the water. The book really demonstrates the value of fitness and the positive influence it can have on your surfing.
Each move is clearly explained and demonstrated through pictures, so it's easy to work these training tips into a routine. A lot of the work can be done using very little equipment making it easy to do at home or on the beach! Definitely to be recommended as a great way to stay in shape and to add an extra something to your surfing!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2014
Good range of exercises and very useful swimming program if your not from a swimming background. Be aware most of the exercises require extra kit ie bands,med balls,bosu ball etc . However all in all a good book sure to help all round surf fitness .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2013
Really enjoyed the simplicity of the book to provide exercises that are easy to do, maximise results and most importantly show the reason for doing the exercise. This allows you work specific aspects of your surf fitness as well as giving advice on overall fitness if you need a rounded approach
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2013
I found it too basic if you're into fitness with basic exercises and could be more precise in sets, reps and progression, you could find it usefull as basement for your workouts.....from this, it's all up to you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2014
Bought for an experienced surfer son who's always complaining about stamina we will see the effects of the advice in the book. Prompt delivery good quality packaging
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse