Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 December 2010
This book is excellent, I served in the Royal Navy for 23 years and believe me this book is accurate and comprehensive, the definitive work on the subject. If you understand Naval humour the cartoons are brilliant. BZ to the author (read the book).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2014
Here is an excellent compilation of all the "special and unique" language of the Royal Navy. It will probably confuse those who have never served but for those that have it will be absolutely fantastic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2011
This is the third copy of the book that I have purchased. The others were given away. It is oddly infomative and brilliantly funny. A great book for anyone interested in the language of the Navy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2010
My brothers an officer in the Navy and told me a friend of his had this book and had said it is so true and funny - so i brought him one! (and his mate was right it is really funny & true)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2013
Rick Jolly, surgeon, and the master of compliation in the realm of naval mirth, keeps naval language alive and the use of Tugg cartoons as always raises a chuckle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2014
As this book was purchased for a family friend I personally cannot comment.
Although I believe he was delighted

As above.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2013
Bought this as a present for an ex-sailor. He has found loads of interest in it and says it's a book you can pick up at any spare moment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2014
Despatched as promised. Arrived in good time in excellent condition. DON'T KNOW WHAT MORE CAN BE ADDED HERE , A BOOK IS A BOOK
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2013
This is a great book and has kept my husband amused for hours. Well worth a read especially if you are ex-services.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2014
Any Ex matlot will love this... Hand it to people you work with to decipher what you are saying!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)