Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 May 2014
There are many simpler Lamrim texts available and many easier to read. However, as an analysis of each of the Lamrim meditations it is an excellent analysis for the more interested practitioner.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2017
A must-read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2017
Great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2012
This amazing book by Tibetan meditation master Geshe Kelsang Gyatso is incredible. I have read lots about Buddhism over the years, but this presentation makes everything easy to understand and presents Buddha's teachings in a very logical manner. It is full of anecdotes, examples and stories. my favorite bit is a detailed explanation of how to develop perfect concentration (tranquil abiding).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2015
Book was as discribed everything was good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
Not read very far through it yet but delivered very quickly and in perfect condition as a second hand book. Looking forward to having time to really get into it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2015
This is quite simply the best book on Buddhism available. It presents the complete Lamrim path to enlightenment. All 21 meditations are covered. The book ranges from simple practical instructions - for example setting up a shrine - to advanced topics such as emptiness. It is beautifully written. Clear and authentic Dharma. Don't rush it. Take it a bit at a time and you will gain immensely in your practice. Highly recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2011
Venerable Geshe Kelsang Gyatso is a fully qualified Buddhist Master, and this becomes immediately obvious when reading his books.
Joypath of Good Fortune is wonderfully comprehensive. Not for the absolute beginner (in my view) but and excellent next step for someone who whishes to understand Buddhism in greater depth. This book sets out the path to enlightenment in clear logical steps in a way that is clear and easy to read. This is profound subject matter, prepare to have your mind expanded!! (Awesome!)
No one, in my experience, explains the wonderful intricacies of Buddhist Philosophy in such a clear and simple way. This is a truly a masterful book that I feel very fortunate to have encountered.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2016
A bit involved on first reading but, I have to admit, full of 'stuff'. I guess joyful and good fortune suggests something of an easy read but it isn't that. However, it now joins my shelf of Buddhist books and as I progress perhaps I will be able to fathom it a little more easily. I think challenging is the 'word' but I guess there's no harm in that!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2001
This is an important book for Buddhists and those interested in becoming Buddhists. It is a practical manual on how to change your life and your attitude to life. But a note of caution: It is heavy going if you try to read the book without any guidance. The New Kadampa Tradition offer courses both at their meditation centres and via correspondence. The courses are based on the book and will help you progress to enlightenment (hopefully!).
11 Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)