Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
9
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 June 2003
If you are like me, and work within the Foundation Stage, and are not artistic then this book will be a great resource. Displays and Activities are based around books, this I turn helps with topics as books are sometimes chosen as a main point of planning. I love this book, the only problem that I have with it, is that I have watch it doesn't get borrowed and never returned!
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2007
A fantastic book for working with Reception, it has lots of brilliant idreas for asll aspects of teaching in this afge group. I'm am going to buy the whole series.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2011
This book had some good teaching ideas - I am a Year 1 teacher and just wanted some new ideas for Art. Loved the fact that it has a lot of photos in the book. Would definitely look at more of the Belair titles in the future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2008
This book is full of lots of wonderful ideas to use with your class, that stretch through English, maths and art. Really good buy.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2009
This book was very useful to me because i hadn't taught in reception for a few years and needed recapping on some ideas for what to do with stories when i went for an interview. It has lots of great ideas for many different subject areas so that a whole topic focus could be taken on the book however some of the ideas required lots of making of resources in preparation which would have required a lot of time.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2015
Some good ideas, but you could probably think of most of then yourself if you thought hard enough or there are similar ideas that can be found online on eyfs forums.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2015
Great ideas, I love this book and really makes you see the depth of learning that can be taken from one book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2010
This is a great book which has lots of activities that complement many popular children's stories
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2015
Really useful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse