Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
9


on 17 March 2015
A timeles classic: as relevant today, maybe more so, than it ever was. Worth a read for students of anatomy and movement therapy, as a contrast to the reductionism of so much modern writing.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 February 2015
Great quality and rather useful book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 December 2013
I love this book, for its no-nonsense, practical explanations of how the human body works. I can't believe she was writing this a hundred years ago, as it reflects the best thoughts in serious yoga teaching today (even though she doesn't refer to yoga itself at all) But then I am a trainee yoga teacher with a degree in English Lit, so I'm used to reading older books which other people might find a little hard going. It's great for educating non-yoga practitioners to the the scientific / engineering basis to yoga and also for re-inforcing the basic principles of yoga to students who might be tempted to just 'achieve' a shape, without any consideration of the processes happening within their body. (- As always it's the journey and the understanding which count, not 'arriving'.) I haven't finished it yet - I also find it hard-going in places - but I come back to it time and time again, just to absorb snippets and admire her understanding!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 August 2014
I really love this product as it was in perfect condition and everything was how i wanted it to be. The book itself is great and has really helped to expanf my knowledge in this area. I have been reading this book for about a week now and i am thoroughly enjoying it. This book as met my expectations and very happy with overall product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 May 2013
okay, i know this is one of the fundamentals for inspiring yoga teachers , but it was boring and i found the information in other books written better.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 March 2015
The book is not so easy to read a bit technical but it has basic biomechanics concepts you need to know and understand if you work with your body
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 September 2015
Great for university
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 August 2016
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 March 2015
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)