Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
11
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 March 2017
Briliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2010
The book is geared toward extract BUT these are recipes converted from original All-grain award winners so this is definitely a book for extract AND all-grain brewers as the original grain bills are included. There's a big BUT here though.... In the UK this book is better suited to all-grain brewers because many of the extract recipes include some specialist LME that aren't available in the UK. Once we catch up with the US this will deserve 5 stars through and through.
11 Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
I loved this book. It is a must have for new brewers and explains everything in a very nice and understandable way. It also features some very nice recipes. I highly recommend this book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2013
For anyone serious about brewing this is the book top get.

It gives a brewing amature or proffessional a starting point to try every possible style.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
I can definately recommend this book, though for the more advanced brewers it might seem too basic. Nevertheless, it should have a place in any brewer's home.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2013
Fantastic book very informative. Recipes are great I highly recommend the APA with caramel it was delicious. The only book you need as a beginner brewer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2013
This is a great book (although I've not brewed from it yet). It is aimed at brewers using extract, but does have all grain versions for each recipe.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2014
Excellent book with some good ideas to try
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2014
...master book !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2009
It's a great book for extract brewers. All-grain is optional in this book. I just converted to all-grain so this book was a dissapointment, but I like Jamil and John.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse