Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
13
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£27.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 October 2013
An old favourite, giving so much information on 8-shaft patterns it's invaluable for the weaver's library. A must have for the 8-shaft weaver, many, many patterns - it's good value for money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2014
This is a 'must have' book for weavers using 8 shafts. Just about everything is covered - could not have coped without it. Highly recommend!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2012
900 Patterns in one place. Something for everyone with an 8 shaft loom and all gathered together form different weavers in the USA.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2009
I am just moving on to weaving with 8-shafts and I have found this book inspirational. There are illustrations of each pattern, though unfortunately only in black and white and I have found the text at the beginning of each section quite difficult to interpret. I have to admit that I have difficulty with the technical side of drafting anyway so it would be unfair to blame the book! I find myself browsing through the patterns on a regular basis and it has definately got my weaving creative juices flowing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2016
The book is an excellent guide for 8 shaft patterns. I have recently started using an 8 shaft loom and found it quie inspiring. Wiuld recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2014
Great book. Needed in the basic library of any weaver. Good photografic materials and detailed written explanations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2014
Published quite a few years ago, but well worth adding to your library for use with an eight shaft loom.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2015
Not used it yet, but looks to provide a very wide range of patterns.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2016
Wanted this for ages will keep me busy for years!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2016
An excellent book with a wealth of patterns.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)