Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
16

on 10 September 2017
Excelant book as described came quick
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 June 2017
a really good book once you work out what to do
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 August 2013
I came across a box with some strange square cards with holes in them and balls of cottons and wanted to know what to do with them. A bit of googling and a helpful Amazon brought this book by return of post. I now know!
This book is very straightforward, step by step, with helpful line drawings, so that I have produced my first woven band and am designing my next.
There is a fascinating section on the historical background - back to the iron age, with photographs.
The later chapters with patterns, diagrams and coloured photos gives great ideas of how to get really creative.
A very useful, well written and designed 'How to' book.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 July 2017
used this to help me sort out what I was doing wrong - a really useful guide for beginners like me
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 January 2009
a brilliant introduction to card (or tablet) weaving, well discripted step by step intro prodjects make this book highly acessable to the beginner. and a selection of patterns and back history make this book rewarding for the more exsperianced weaver. a great investment.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 January 2014
This book is really useful introduction to card weaving. I have only made the first sample band so far but will make more for sure. The process is laid out in a simple to follow step by step fashion. There are lovely photos throughout of card woven bands, and plenty of scope to develop your skills. I would recommend this book to anyone who is interested in taking up card weaving.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 August 2013
It is a nice book with beautiful pictures, and the description of the basics are very good, but I expected more patterns. The descriptions are sometimes very longwinded, when a simple table or graph (like a knitting pattern) would have been much better.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 March 2011
Excellent book for beginners. Explains it all step by step and very clearly. It was an excellent buy.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 May 2013
This book has all the basics and enough pointers to more complicated techniques to whet the appetite. The illustrations are adequate but most of them are the same as in other works on the subject and it would have been nice to see some more good colour illustrations. Overall good value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 April 2013
Very good book with clear descriptions and instructions.....a must have for the library with something for the ore experiences as well as the beginner
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)