Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 March 2017
Very helpful and therefore recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2017
cheap book and ultra quick postage.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2015
I have an earlier edition of this book, so can't comment on the exact layout and illustrations. However I can recommend the exercises, which are not only effective but clearly described and easy to do. It's an excellent book to use if you want relief from painful joints. Although it is designed so that you can plan a whole body course of exercise for yourself, it also has sections with exercises for each part of the body - so you can look up whichever area is troubling you. The exercises are truly simple, and for any particular area - e.g. the neck - you can do those specific exercises in five or ten minutes, twice a day. And they work! There are also water-based exercises, but I haven't tried those.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2010
I was able to put to use their recommendations straight away, it gave me confidence to carry out the exercises and keeping a diary is a very good idea.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
copy as new and it is so good to feel you can be more in charge of your arthritis with these exercises. Far cheaper than visiting my osteopath.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2017
Really is easy to follow and photos make positions clear, tho' a couple of photos/instructions could have maybe been a bit clearer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2015
This was an excellent book. The only one I've found so far which actually seems to take into account you might not be that mobile!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2015
Useful book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2015
This book is very good loads of info also a fast delivery.
Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2016
Practical advice, better than most.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)