Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 February 2014
It appears that this is a photocopied book glued together. Publishing quality was really low. Of course, this doesn't take away from the content of the book, which is good (though very heavy if it is your first introduction to Ayurveda - as it was mine). If you are a beginner to the subject, maybe look for something a bit more basic.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2003
A very interesting and compelling reading. Choose what you read per chapter, in order of your own needs and interest. Guarantee to enlighten you in many matters from diet to physical body to subtle body. Leaves you asking more questions. You will go back to it over and over again to use as reference book.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
If anyone out there is doing a yoga teacher training course get this book. I was looking for something which would help me understand more about the basics of yoga philosophy. This book is great. It is especially helpful if you are looking for detailed explanations to the three bodies and the related sheaths. There is also a great chapter on prana which is very in depth. David writes is an informal way which is easy to understand; it is a book which you can read easily from cover to cover and not get bogged down on complicated detail. Worth the money!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2010
I got this for a christmas present for a friend. I read it a few years ago & felt it would suit her requirements which was a book which specifically linked the practice of yoga with ayurveda. I thought it was comprehensive & well set out with good references
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2004
I have read alots of books about ayurveda and yoga, I find this to be the best. I have learnt a lot and easy to applay to life. My feelings and awarness brushed up.
Geir, Norway
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2011
Always interesting to keep reading new books and I would recommend this one if you have already started your education on this subject.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2015
Brilliant product, fast delivery - very happy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2014
Provides a general overview.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2016
Great product!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2016
Worth reading
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)