Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 March 2017
Overall I found the Morgan Greer Tarot deck to be excellent.
The images are colourful and have an attractive, traditional look about them.
More over they are clear and on the whole easy to interpret.
The only negative point is that some of the Minor Arcana cards show the upper bodies only of some of the characters.
Because of this there might be abit of difficulty in interpreting them fully as the lower bodies can be significant in these cards.
Despite this small point this is a great deck for the beginner and more experienced reader alike.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2017
Absolutely love it. It is retro style tarot cards, so beautiful. Highly recommend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2017
Brilliant love them still learning to connect with these cards but the illustrations are beautiful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2016
Great deck! :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 3 August 2011
The Morgan-Greer is the first tarot deck I have ever bought, as it was the 'recommended' deck used on a leading Mind/Body/Spirit magazine for a weekly Tarot course. Therefore, whilst most people start learning Tarot with the Rider-Waite-Smith deck, I found myself 'stranded' with a more uncommon one. At first I found it difficult (being self-taught) to interpret the cards as all the books tend to refer to the RWS; however, the Morgan-Greer is actually based on the latter for its imagery and symbology, and only a few cards radically differ; one example that springs to mind is the IX of Swords, which in the RWS depicts a person sitting up on the bed, clearly having just awoken from a nightmare; in the MG, the card depicts two hands tied together, changing the meaning of the card quite considerably.

I have recently purchased two versions of the RWS deck, as I felt that it was time to explore the deck that became the model of the modern Tarot system; however, I have to say that so far I haven't been able to use them, as the call of the Morgan-Greer is always stronger, and its images and vivid colours seem to be a lot more meaningful and evocative than those of the RWS.

Therefore, if you are shopping for a new deck, or if you are new to Tarot and don't know where to start, I would encourage you to try the Morgan-Greer and then just use any of the Rider-Waite-Smith based books alongside it.

The only reason I will not give this deck 4 stars is that some of the images are a bit dated - for example the 1970s moustache on The Magician card. But once you get past that, I assure you that you will fall in love with these cards.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2011
This is a nice deck if you appreciate the artistic qualities of the cards. Personally I find the court cards are drawn too "close up" to see the symbolism that they contain in other decks, and certainly the 5 of swords amused me as it looked like a scene straight out of "revenge of the Sith". But the card stock is good quality, the images are clear and colours are quite vivid without being too bright.
review image
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2015
Ok
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2017
These are the worst tarot cards I own. They are poor quality and soulless. Probably the work of a charlatan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
Nice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 1998
I have had this deck since its original date of publication (1988), and it's been the best set I've come across yet. The illustrations are poignant, beautiful, and rich with color. The cards are soul-inspiring and very appealing to both the beginner and the expert tarot reader. Highly recommended!
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)