Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 May 2017
Crowley's Thoth deck offers a wonderfull and rich development into the world of Tarot with fantastic fresh understandings & phenomenal artwork. It is quite a departure from the Rider Waite for example & opens up a wider alternative comprehension of in-depth perspectives of the meanings of the cards. Not for the beginner but a must for those looking to advance their knowledge of Tarot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2017
The very best of Tarot cards beautifully illustrated
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2017
Beautiful cards
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2017
Fast posatge
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2012
These cards are fantastic, beautiful and sturdy.

I bought these to help me understand Kabbalistic symbology more, and to help me discover the depths of my own mind. These cards are perfect for this.

These days the Tarot is reduced to mere fortune telling, and many, many cheap, uninspired decks have flooded the market. Most of the decks out there have ZERO value symbolicaly, spiritually or artisticaly.

The art of Lady Harris is stunning and full of beautiful symbology on every level. These large cards help to show the detail in the cards.

Crowley was undoubtedly one of, if not the most, proficient minds schooled in the western esoteric tradition. His knowledge and understanding of all things spiritual makes these cards THE BEST.

If you really want to study the Kabbalah, the western esoteric tradition or even your own mind. These cards will be a great help -that is, along with some supplimentary material such as "The Mystical Qabbalah" by Dion Fortune, "777" by Crowley as well as the books on the Thoth Deck by Michael Snuffin and Lon Milo Duquette.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2004
THe Thoth tarot deck is the best and deepest deck you will ever find, I have used it now for at least 12 years and every reading is quite deep. The cards have so much detail that you can never fail to get something out of each session you have with the cards.
If you are looking for a really good and very deep deck, this is the one for you.
0Comment| 50 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2016
A+
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2017
Great buy. Having being initially sceptical of the Thoth deck and the associations with Crowley I was doing some research into a new deck of cards and fell in love with the imagery. My sister has also been using them for approx 10 years now.
From a practical point of view this pack is the perfect size and shuffles easily. It comes with a very small and basic book/guide and a large poster sized guide to a spread (appears to be Celtic cross spread).
From a tarot reader's point of view this deck is AMAZING!!! The power and accuracy of it is brilliant! I have spent many years using the Mythic Tarot but this is just so clear and direct, I love the fact that the court cards have clear attributes in addition to the standard.
I am still waiting for a book to take me through all the detailed imagery of the cards and get in depth, deck specific guidance but I did my first reading immediately and have already seen results even without the in depth knowledge.
It has been said that these cards are intimidating, I have not found that.One thing I did do as suggested was "introduce myself" to cards, light a candle and have a cup of tea to connect with them which seemed to work.
Recommend to anyone, beginners or experts.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 5 February 2015
Just a review on this particular size: This is the regular size for a tarot deck, not the over-sized display deck or the miniature pocket deck, just your regular, daily use size that you might be used to seeing in general public stores. If you posess or have seen a regular Marseilles tarot or a Rider-Waite tarot deck, well, these are that size.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2015
There is only one Tarot deck, in my opinion. and this is it.
John of: www.tarot-predictions.co.uk
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)