Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
91
4.8 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 July 2013
I gave this book to my son who has just adopted a 4 year old rescued Birman cat.
He found it very helpful reference book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2016
really good book with lots of useful information in it, not in great detail but covered a lot of subjects
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2015
A sound and solid guide to cat care, probably the only guide in print a cat owner is likely to need
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2013
Covers the whole of a cats life from birth to death and deals with all the issues you might encounter along the way. Advice on how to deal with moving house, illness and how to treat, how to stop it getting lost and what to do if it does. Can see that this book will be constantly on and of the book shelf. Good illustrations too. Recommended for all new cat owners.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2014
For someone who has never had cat before this book offer a great foundation. It is clearly written with good pictures, very user friendly. Most of all, very useful. Have been dipping in and out of this book since the cat joined us. I certainly recommend, but might be too basic for more experienced cat owners.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2015
Covers every detail I could think of. Great to go through with my kids
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2015
Really great book - very informative and not too complicated.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
Best book you can buy on cats & great price too! It tells you everything from choosing a kitten to how to deal with an older cat. It's written by a professional who really knows their stuff! Also bought the dog expert book. Buy it now you won't be disappointed!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2015
A great book which is very informative and has lots of detail and analysis of cats anatomy and behaviour, also hints and tips on owning and looking after your cat. An ideal purchase for cat lovers at excellent value for money. Would highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2014
My daughter has just got 2 cats from a rehoming centre. Having never had cats before I purchased this book after reading other reviews. It has been very informative and she has referred to it on many occasions. A very worthwhile purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)