Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 January 2016
One of my first books when I started gardening many years ago was the Tree and Shrub expert. This book is a much revised version of that excellent book, brought more up to date and without the tree bit. Very useful when planning an overhaul or faced with a new garden. The information is clear providing and alphabetically arranged list of popular and not so popular shrubs with all the relevant details of preferred locations, height and spread and planting conditions.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2016
This book has lots of information in it and plenty of illustrations. The only thing I could say that is disappointing is that although the plants are listed alphabetically, you need to know your plant first. It isn't very good if you need to identify a plant, say by looking at it's leaves or flowers.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2016
I love this series of gardening books. They cover very many shrubs and give all the instructions you would need, soil type, where to grow it, size, how to care for plant etc. and it's all in easy language to follow.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2016
Great book for browsing and making plant choices. Simple layout & information has helped me choose the right plant for the right location for years.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2016
I run a gardening business. This is great for reference not just for myself but clients too. And as handouts when I tutor on occasion; clear, concise, helpful and really rather essential for the gardening bookcase! Came in good condition too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2016
Great reference book for gardeners. Concise, accurate, helps you to identify shrubs you already have and which may be suitable for your garden. Handy size means you can take it shopping with you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Love these books. Wanted one for relatives with new garden. Sent it (secondhand) to them. Just as expected. S/hand books via Amazon always good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2017
excellent book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2017
been really helpful in choosing and looking after plants
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2016
useful book for beginner gardeners
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)