Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
17
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£2.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 June 2017
Much smaller than expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2017
What a great gift to give to someone who can't understand you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2003
This book was bought for me as I no longer live in Newcastle and was feeling homesick! It contains an A to Z of Geordie terms and pronunciations in a cute little pocket sized book. Ideal for anyone living in or visiting Newcastle, or anyone that's come across a Geordie and has had no idea what they were saying!
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2014
I bought this for my daughter who had just moved to live in Newcastle. It was as a funny present.The book is quite small but it explained a lot of the Newcastle sayings!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
Bought this little book as a present for someone visiting Newcastle. Great value and provided great entertainment listening to them trying to practice their geordie!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2014
This was bought as a gift to send to my friend in America,I don't think she will understand any of this.I think I will have to give my Marra lessons in Geordie language.I know she will have fun reading this though !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2014
lots of words and phrases barely remembered in Newcastle now. Brings back the language to someone from that area who has been left for a long time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2013
Bought for my daughters partner who said he needed it as sometimes he has no idea as to what ive said so needs a translation he thinks its great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2012
Great little book, Cheryl Cole should of taken some over to the US to help her out. I think it is great people are proud to and have their own dialect.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2013
I bought this book for a friend who is not a Geordie and he thought it was really very funny.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)