Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

3.0 out of 5 stars
6
3.0 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£2.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 October 2014
I bought a copy of this booklet about 25 years ago to amuse my father, who was a native Yiddish speaker. It's a stocking-filler more than anything else, running, as it does, to about 240 entries in each direction. I must admit that my own Yiddish is poor enough that I need to consult it from time to time. There isn't a lot in it but what there is is fine.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2015
smaller and thinner than I expected. The yiddish words have been romanized, which might be helpful for brginners, but they are are not romanized in either of the two general standards for translitteration of yiddish. Overallt, this booklet may be a bit of entertainment for someone who is an absolute beginner at Yiddish. Everyone else will probably need to look for something else
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2016
A nice little book - in no way a book for serious study, but an easy reference - and a lovely reminder of my late Jewish mother in law.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2014
A handy book for easily finding the correct Yiddish word to use and how to spell and pronounce it correctly .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2015
maybe 2017 after studying this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2014
sir when I received my book ,I was surprised to say the least.it was in a condition such a though it had been found in a waste bin. it was dirty creased and generally untidy.also was the fact that I had paid £1.49 for the book,when the new price for the book had been 99p..i returned the book and applied for a refund.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)