Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
39
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£2.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 June 2017
sweet little book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2015
Great fun working out the sayings.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2017
Great value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2014
I am happy with Cockney rhyming slang book it make a nice gift I would recommend this site and it good value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2013
Nice little book to put into your pocket, lots of words that we did not know but lots to learn also.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2015
Good fun
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2013
A very amusing book, but serious at the same time. It is fun using the language of my ancestors to confuse my foreign friends. They think our version of some English words amusing, but the cockney delights everyone I meet and they want a copy for themselves.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2010
Bought for my son as a novelty xmas gift was enjoyed by everyone. gave all the slang for each phrase and some variations would recommend to anyone
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2002
Very entertaining little book which gives you an overview of the more commonly known cockney slang. Also gives you a taste for more and suggests title of full rhyming slang dictionary (which I am just about to purchase). Made entertaining reading for my 10 year old!!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2005
This is a brilliant book but rather short. The author has mentioned why he wrote this little number in the preface part and it is fun with great illustrations and captions underneath for usage in a jokey way. For a very basic book on Cockney Slang and English translation words why not buy this book.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse