Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
10
4.8 out of 5 stars

on 2 November 2013
I love Anodea Judith's other book on the chakras - 'Eastern Body, Western Mind' and wanted to see if she had done someting that took her ideas further, into more practical ways of exploring them. This is that book - lots of hands on exercises - e.g. journalling, yoga for each chakra, groupwork, suggestions for music and sacred rituals..something for everybody to try. I liked it so much I bought it for my daughter who also found it a great introduction to the chakras - each section tells you enough to help you get a good idea of what the chakra is about without being too wordy. So - an excellent companion to Eastern Body.. or an equally excellent introduction to practically working through the chakras in interesting and satisfying ways. Judith has a talent for communication and uses her therapeutic skills and grounded wisdom to great effect here. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2017
excellent well and well put together , I really like Judiths style of no nonsense writing and practical work , and a great teaching sense of the theoretical of the systems .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 30 January 2005
This book is brilliant for someone who knows very little about chakras to anyone who knows much more. This is excellent how you can journal your way through, and is essentially a course of getting in tune with your chakras, it goes into in-depth detail for the 7 main chakras with lots of exercises to help you along the course.This is quite a big book and in my opinion is best used as a course which could take you up to 10 months but, if your serious about learning in-depth about Chakras then is well worth it.An invaluable book for anyone wishing to learn more, and very easy to follow, written in a very friendly way.
0Comment| 37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2011
If you are searching for information about the chakra system, this is it! Its very "on the earth", deep and pedagogical. It contains spiritual aspects and good practical exercises. Best chakra book I ever read!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 1998
The Sevenfold Journey is a wonderful guide to using the chakra system for self improvement. After providing an overview of the chakras, the book goes into much more detail about each one, including related foods, colors, symbols, etc., and causes and effects of difficiencies in each chakra. Each chapter also provides several practical ways to work on strengthening the chakra through journal exercises, physical exercises, and related activities. This is a book that cannot be read through quickly. I have been working on it for several months and have only made it through the first 4 chakras. It has been a true healing experience, bringing to light the causes of many physical and emotional problems I've experienced and helping me to work through them. I highly recommend this book.
0Comment| 62 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2013
Good book for beginners in Chakra/Energy work. Basically what it says on the cover- a workbook for progression in self awareness and development. I found it quite lightweight on theoretical and informative detail but fine for anyone with less experience.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2015
practical workbook on developing the chakras.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2016
good reading
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2015
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2016
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)