Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 May 2001
As a shiatsu practitioner, I found this book a great introduction to physiognomy (study of the face as a diagnostic tool)Michio provides both enough information to whet the appetite for further study and enough detail to use diagnostically, the layout is clear and the content easy to understand particularly if there is little previous knowledge of oriental medicine, the pictures are fun, and accurate, and I found once reading this everyone around me became a source of interest and curiosity, further exploration shows that 'the face, truly, never lies.'
0Comment| 39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2010
I found this short book totally fascinating. If you believe that there are many body-watching skills which were known to our ancestors, ways in which our bodies show on the outside what is happening on the inside, and are quite observant, then you may recognise many of the facial indicators in this book. (This book relates to the face - there is another on bodies.)
The reason I have only given it 3 stars is that it is based on macrobiotic principles, with no western medical proof attached. Personally, I recognised several characteristics, so am inclined to belief.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2010
This book sums up how to tell what a person's health is like by simply looking at their face.

Whilst its a short book, i'm sure many people interested in holistic health or Chinese health methods.

It is probably not the book to read if you are newcomer to such things but for people with a little experience it could be a good addition to any bookcasr
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2013
I was expecting great things from either how to improve the quality of your skin or how to delay the aging process.
All it tells you on that subject is to eat more fruit and to avoid overly processed food.

The main direction of the book is about ying and yang- if you have more ying you have a feminine face, more yang and you are more masculine.

It wasnt what I was expecting at all.
I will be selling mine on ebay shortly.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2016
Classic book. Bought used in good condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2014
arrived quickly. As described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2016
Very interesting I love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2014
Would buy again thks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2007
The short amount of information is useful, Although i would recommend investing in this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)