Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now



on 20 October 2015
Really enjoyed it; the author fully embraces the metaphysical aspects here; that consciousness can leave the body, exist independently and post death and that we can visit through OBE experiences, other realities, universes and dimensions. Obviously he is coming from the angle of these experiences being aided by the DMT chemical although other explorers such as Jurgen Ziewe, William Buhlman & Bob Monroe are among thousands who can do all this without the use of chemicals. I would recommend their books too. Lots of stuff in here about the pineal gland and the notion of the departed soul reentering a new fetus at 49 days if so desired.

A good companion I found to Graham Hancock's Supernatural. Also sits well with Anthony Peake's books too.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2017
The research and experiments are conducted and described with precision, which contributes to the work's seriousness on substances which are still perceived quite negatively. Whether you agree or disagree with Dr. Strassman's conclusions, the testimonies of volunteers are very interesting to read, they bring to mind fantasy or science-fiction short stories. I would recommend this book to anyone heading down the hallucinogenic/psychedelic research journey.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2017
An epic read for who ever has tried DMT or Ayahuasca. I've learnt alot into what I was searching for from the experiences and have taken many useful notes which i normally wouldn't do on a book.
review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2017
Reads like a good novel and is an outstanding presentation of all the issues surrounding the use of psychedelic drugs. A courageous book and highly recommended to those seeking a well-balanced and thorough examination of this important, relevant and sadly still too controversial subject.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2017
Fascinating book which relates several tales from people who have pushed the envelope of human experience. It does feel like science and spirituality are finally chipping away at the same wall. My only criticism is that the book starts slowly, detailing all the difficulties faced in gaining permissions and the drugs themselves, before the interesting experimentation starts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2017
It explaines the effects of DMT, it was perhaps a bit too detailed on how to set up a research, that was a bit boring for me. But I have found the information, that I was looking for, to detect the effects of endogeneous DMT "trips" that could happen without taking any drugs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2017
Fascinating book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2016
Great book and quick delivery. Very pleased and would highly recommend seller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2016
Excellent and very strange!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2014
Recommended Seller!! 5/5
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)