Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
11
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 May 2009
This is the book I should have had when I was a student herbalist! The pharmacology and actions of herbs chapters are detailed and I have found these particularly useful. The book assumes some knowledge of chemistry. It is aimed at professional herbalists, not really for the lay person. I would recommend this book as a good basis for a scientific/medical approach that is still holistic. Definitely worth the money.
0Comment| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2011
This is a fantastic book and is packed with information, which is easily digestible! As a Herbal Advisor, this covers more than enough information and if you were considering training as a Medical Herbalist this would also be a good buy. Well worth its money!
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2015
Beautiful book.
Encyclopedia for herbalism... Gives a wide mixture of descriptions, uses and loads of chemical structures for those interested in chemistry but at the same time should not put off the less science oriented public as descriptions for background, uses and applications well written and described. Fantastic book.
Have not looked into the depth of it yet as there are so many plants and active compounds that I don't know were to start.
But for the less specialised, would suggest starting with common plants such as nettle, dandelion, and then expand knowledge to other plants.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2013
Does what it says on the can. I wish I had had this book when I first started studying phytotherapy. Can't recommend it enough.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2015
As a retired Professional Herbalist it was far better than what I had Expected. I shall be using it in 2016 , wheI will be teaching three people Herbalism for the next five years. I will be purchasing further Herbals from you in the New Year. Sincerely, Kenneth Eames.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2015
A great book. I really enjoyed the phytochemical aspect to this piece of work by David, it is a fantastic addition to your/my herbalist library and a book i wouldn't be without.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2015
The very best book to buy on the subject of herbal medicine
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2015
Great book, one of my No1 herb books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2015
Is what I need :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2015
utterly brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse