Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 6 March 2017
Good quality and fast delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2017
Great for the price. I couldn't see the spelling errors mentioned in other reviews and it appear authentic. Fast delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2014
This is physically a very poor book. The pages have been incompletely guillotined and many are still stuck to,each other requiring a knife to separate. Some pages are folded over and so printing is skew-whiff and unreadable. A great disappointment.
11 Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2017
You don't have to be a qualified psychologist to see this book is a pile of digestive waste. A substantial lot of nothing. Save your money and space on your bookshelf and just use Go*gle.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2016
Pretty sure that this is a fake, unless the APA tends to struggle to spell "psychiatrist" regularly. It is misspelled throughout and other indications that we're looking at a copy.

That said, for the price, it probably serves the purpose for those casual clinicians who don't need letter-perfect copies.
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2015
Smelt damp when it arrived by brilliant price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2014
It was great to get this new edition at half the cost I would have paid for it at conferences. My only gripe is that it did take a bit longer than I had wanted for it to be delivered. Overall a very good purchase. Thank You
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2014
Hm….. I am not very sure why they changed some criteria of some disorders. Many issues have raised. People have both positive and negative about the changes. I personally find this book quite handy, but would want to know why they decided to make those changes.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2013
Paper quality is very low in the book. I looks like a photocopy of the original one. I am not sure if it is a original book.
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2015
Annoyingly my copy arrived with a substantial number of pages missing which makes it unusable. I am in the process of addressing it with the seller.
As an aside: DSM is a useful tool in context and with an awareness of its limitations and the complexities of being human. See the thoughts of Dr James Davies (a senior lecturer in social anthropology and psychotherapy at the University of Roehampton) from his exclusive interviews with the creators of the DSM and how it was created.
11 Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)