Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
27
4.7 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 June 1999
Derek Prince retells us in a very concise manner that which Scripture says in that "we struggle not against flesh and blood but against...the spiritual forces of evil..." While giving a 10,000 ft overview of the devil and his fallen angels, he spends the majority of the 137 pages talking about the every day practical preparation a believer under goes to suit up with the whole armor of God. He encourages the believer once equipped to not remain defensive but take back ground in enemy occupied territory. He reminds us that the devil is content when the believer leaves him alone. But Derek challenges us to not put down our sword, the Word of God and our Testimony. Instead, we need an offensive strategy to methologically invade his territory reclaiming it piece by piece.
This is a very practical presentation for teen youth, young adults, and new believers. It is a reminder of the basics for the seasoned believer.
44 Comments| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 1999
This is a small book, 137 pages, full of scripture and explanation on how to fight the spiritual battle for the mind. The reader is given hope. Hope as defined on page 79,"Hope is a quiet, steady expectation of good based on the promises of God's Word...Hope is an optimistic attitude that always chooses to see the best and will not give way to depression, doubt, and self-pity." God's Word - the Truth - is hope for us all. God's Word is what Jesus used to rebuke Satan when He was tempted. If it is correct for Jesus, it is correct for us.
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2017
This book is an absolute pleasure to read. It gives an introduction to spiritual warfare. Very informative and easy to read. A definite read for all Christians
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2017
A great book full of great spiritual insight - highly recommended as a study book for small groups
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2009
The Bible tells us that, we are not fighting flesh and blood. Do you believe that? God's children are being harrassed all the time, and I believe, anyone of you reading this know what I'm driving at. If so, then get this book; for you have all the amor of our Lord revealed, and at your disposition.

Don't allow the evil one to trample on you anymore. Rise up and clad yourself with God's full amor, join hands with me in this war for Jesus. Go and get that book. Ky-Attob
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2011
As Christians, we're fighting against spiritual adversaries. It's sometimes a difficult thing to accept - that we may be influenced, thwarted and challenged in very real ways by the powers of darkness. We're so 'over-exposed' to concepts and imaginative constructs of the supernatural in uncensored media and unabridged fiction in this century that, paradoxically, we're inured. Perhaps that's a demonic ploy, too. Prince shows us with new evidence what we've somehow ceased to 'know' and believe, but what we've been at least dimly aware of since first we encountered Jesus and learned that he cast out demons as well as cured the physically sick; that demons are real, that they may inhabit (without necessarily possessing) people - even Christians - and that if they are not 'evicted' with faith and authority, they may continue to 'squat' indefinitely or may misbehave to varying degrees of seriousness when they are cast out - as was the case when a relatively immature Prince commanded a spirit of death to leave a woman and it leapt into her dog - with fatal (for the dog) consequences. But this book is far more than a dramatic account of one man's walk into profound spiritually authoritative maturity; it is a common sense guide of enormous comfort to even the newest Christian who earnestly seeks the peace of God's presence and yearns for the sort of faith that calmly and confidently assumes authority over darkness.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2012
This book is a very simple but effective tool in empowering Christians to fight their everyday battles, not remotely high brow, yet with enough information to succeed.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2013
All true believers should read this book because whether we like it or not we are in a spiritual battle against the 'kingdom of darkness'.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2013
I bought this book because I wanted to know more about spiritual warfare. I found it very good reading and quite thought provoking. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to know more about this very important topic.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
Good Christian book and good teaching re the subject and I fully understand what stronghold means and what to do
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)