Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
39
4.8 out of 5 stars

on 31 August 2017
Very detailed and worth spending time reading. Invaluable when considering the demands of digital printing. Arrival was quick and book well-wrapped. Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2017
Great read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2016
This is the best typography book I've had in my hands in the short time I have as a typography enthusiast. Edition and attention to detail, from the print quality to the fonts and even the paper makes reading the book a pleasant experience
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2016
Without a doubt this is the finest book on typography around. Dense with information but always readable. Reading many books on typography I've felt that the author's have gained their knowledge through reading rather than experience, but this is knowledge of the first order from a man who has clearly mastered his domain.

If every graphic designer was forced to read this book from cover to cover before they were allowed to work, the world would be a far better place.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2016
great book, great seller
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2016
This was a present, but nephew enjoyed and was delighted with it...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2016
A great book about Typography, but quite technical in places (as I suppose Typography can be!)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2015
Having read the fine reviews of this book, I took a punt and chose it along with a few other similar titles, to learn about typography in a little more depth.

I was not at all expecting to find that this book is in fact a beautifully written manual, not just on typography but arguably also on the deeper philosophy and understanding of the design of our most common form of communication.

I am now have regular conversations along the lines, "I'm reading this wonderful book, just beautifully written, I can't put it down. - What's it about? - Typography. - What's that? Erm, well, sometimes it's about the space between letters..... "

Just a lovely, lovely book that you will take great pleasure in owning.

Thouroughly recommended.
22 Comments| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2015
Super
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2014
Excellent book a good read!Great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)