Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Now



on 22 April 2013
I thought I had ordered some cream but instead got the book. It was however very informative and I shall now be buying the real thing.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 12 March 2013
I suffer from horrendous migraines and even though I came to Natural Progesterone Cream the long way, I'm reading all I can on low levels of progesterone and its link with
migraines.

The fact that progesterone is administered to you if you have a brain injury, for its protective powers over brain tissue, kind of says it all.

This book covers probably all the applications of natural progesterone cream in a very clear and concise way and goes over and explains all the more basic stuff, that's interrelated like Osteoporosis, pregnancy etc. There is also a very interesting section on preventing male baldness!

While reading the book my first tubs of the cream arrived from the U.S.

I started using it only 5 days ago. I didn't notice anything very different. I came off HRT about 10 days ago. I knew I was headed for a migraine because I came off HRT suddenly (you're not supposed to
but I detest the stuff so much I just couldn't go on another minute). I get the migraine. That very night, I reach the section in this book called 'Migraines'. I adopt his advice, which is to apply one full teaspoon
of the cream immediately, thats twice the amount normally recommended for daily use. And went to bed. I woke up pain free. My scalp was not painful to the touch and I didn't have any 'echo pain'. This lasted for about 2 hours. Then I reapplied the cream, 4 times a day, quarter teaspoon each time. I noticed two things happening. One, it kept me pain relief from echo-pain for upto 2 and a half hours. The other thing is that it improved my mood for about an hour and a half. These two (major) benefits are very uncharacteristic of my post-migraine routine, which is to usually leave me a zombie for another two days after that. I intend to continue using the cream to address my migraines but its good for a whole bunch of other stuff as well, like PMT symptoms.

Be Warned though: Do NOT use this cream if you are on The Pill, as it will interfere with your contraception!

Check out his website, its really good too !
44 Comments| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2012
I have been using Natural Progesterone since I was about 45 years old. My doctor wanted to put me on HRT, but I declined it and looked for alternatives. I started using Natural Progesterone and I felt and still feel great; I will be 61 in January. This book is very informative and I think every woman should have a copy. I went through the menopause with the help of Natural Progesterone and will continue to use it until I die. My mother suffered from Osteoporosis, and earlier this year my tests showed no bone density loss. This book answers any questions you might have, so do yourself a favour and invest in it!
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2013
lots of evidence based research, really helpful and reassuring. Book is good packed with info and Product works amazingly for me
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2013
This is a very short book and contains the information you could find easily for yourself on the net, you may have to question the lack of scientific testing behind it's advice
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2014
The book was well meaning and contained lots of information. Unfortunately it was too medical for what I needed.
I did learn some stuff from reading it, but it would not be my first choice, if you were trying to decide if to give progesterone cream a try.
It left too many unanswered question. It mainly deals with the under 60's. I need the information for an older age group;
As another read mentioned it is a very thin book.
I think you learn a lot about oestrogen rather than Progesterone.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2009
Safe natural hormone replacement. This book is so very helpful to all women. it explains all symptoms of why we feel so bad after the age of 35 an right up into your 70s. Recommended.
0Comment| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2015
OK information but didn't really learn anything new.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2015
A very informative and interesting book - a very necessary read for all women....
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2017
I think thee book was very good explained things which were easy to understand a few things weren't mentioned ie as to whether mixing patches and hormone creams can be used together but overall very good reading
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)