Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 November 2012
For guitarists who actually want to know how their guitars work this is invaluable. One has to have some knowledge of the componant parts and not be afraid of having a go, it even covers the guitar tech's nemisis, the Floyd Rose tremolo system! If you are not confident of your ability to tackle, what can be, quite delicate areas it still makes a great bed time read. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2017
Great book with a lot of good tips on cleaning and looking after your guitar. Step by step guide to setting up and getting the best out of your instrument whether it's a Fender Gibson Gretch or copy. Lots of info worth reading cover to cover several times. Or just dipping into sections specific to problem areas you might be specifically interested in. I was surprised how much I didn't know.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
A very interesting read, nicely written, despite the grammar that the title suggests! I don't really regard it as a DIY repair manual, but there is plenty of information on basic set-ups and it's a very interesting read on the subject.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2015
Book is very detailed.
I think colour photos would have improved clarity of diagrams. hence 3 stars
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2017
I was looking forward to receiving this, especially with the DVD which should help make the practical aspects clearer - but sent it back same day as the current edition delivered had no DVD disc but an 'online DVD' which is no use to me with my slow rural broadband.

Also, I could find no mention in the book of how to access the online version if you should happen to have decent download speeds.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
Just took up the guitar again after 40 years....a retirement project maybe?
I wanted to get into the Luthier aspect of the guitar as well as actually playing....this book is ideal for the purpose. The disc is an added extra......good product, good seller!!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2017
Very informative. Good reference I know it will be very usefull for me for years to come.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2017
Brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2017
Just the thing. Lots on useful information for my Les Paul
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2015
Very well produced item ....... can't fault this, a good read .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)