Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 16 May 2014
This book will not date, it is worth referring back to as a guide for living. It is inclusive, the reader does not feel berated for having been born or brought up outside of India with it's Gurus and Yogis.
The teachings apply to all civilised societies and the dignity and respect within the pages of this short book are truly inspirational.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 March 2016
I ordered this after reading an excerp on the internet referencing some Vedic astronomical and 'Yugas' information that I found of interest... unfortunately this information was not in the copy I received which was missing the introductory chapter. I was able to get a 'full' version for free in pdf format via Mr Google.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 February 2017
The text is VERY, VERY small. I have no vision problems, but the text was TINY. Don't bother getting this one, order from somewhere else.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 August 2016
There is little I could write to explain this book which you probably haven't already read.
Your looking at this book because it was recommended to you or you stumbled across it on your journey.
Just read it. It's a great insight and had some great lessons. I've ended up buying a 2nd as mine is always being loaned out to people.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 October 2017
i enjoyed reading this book - I bought this book when I was reading Paramhansa Yoganada swami's book .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 August 2011
If you want to understand the mysterious power behind the creation and existence of the universe and the mysteries of spirituality then this book comes next only to "The Bhagavad Gita" in its power. The title of this book "Kaivalya Darshanam" (Sanskrit) translated to English could also be inferred as "Complete Insight" or " Complete Vision" or "Total Insight" or "Total Vision", apart from its other very apt title of "The Holy Science".
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 September 2016
wonderfully written and approachable even by a materialist people such as us westerners. a must-read if what you are longing to learn is the truth.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 February 2015
Extroadinary book, full of very profound wisdom and truth,.As he was the revered teacher of Yogananda, you can see
what a lineage of teaching he possessed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 January 2014
It is a wonderful book. But you must a have some understanding of the subject beforehand to really appreciate it because the English used can be a bit difficult to understand on a first read. If you have read the Bhagavad Gita, you will find this book easier to understand. Profound spiritual information in a concise form! Wonderful to know the similarities in the Bible. It is clear (and logical) that principles of scriptures are similar, but that requires an understanding and correct interpretation, and this book does that!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 January 2015
Amazing book! Took a long time to get here, but worth it. Read it in one night. Really does a great job explaining the tie in between eastern Yogic teachings and the esoteric hidden teachings of the Old and New Testament. Brilliant. Well recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)