Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
30
4.7 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 May 2014
This book will not date, it is worth referring back to as a guide for living. It is inclusive, the reader does not feel berated for having been born or brought up outside of India with it's Gurus and Yogis.
The teachings apply to all civilised societies and the dignity and respect within the pages of this short book are truly inspirational.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2016
I ordered this after reading an excerp on the internet referencing some Vedic astronomical and 'Yugas' information that I found of interest... unfortunately this information was not in the copy I received which was missing the introductory chapter. I was able to get a 'full' version for free in pdf format via Mr Google.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2017
The text is VERY, VERY small. I have no vision problems, but the text was TINY. Don't bother getting this one, order from somewhere else.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2017
As expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2017
Really good book. Wisdom of Sri Yukteswar <3
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2017
The words of an avatar - Swami Sri Yukteswar
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
I adore any of the philosophical teachings that come out of the better Indian teachers. I preferred Auto graphs of a Yogi though and i'd recommend that book before reading this one.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2011
If you want to understand the mysterious power behind the creation and existence of the universe and the mysteries of spirituality then this book comes next only to "The Bhagavad Gita" in its power. The title of this book "Kaivalya Darshanam" (Sanskrit) translated to English could also be inferred as "Complete Insight" or " Complete Vision" or "Total Insight" or "Total Vision", apart from its other very apt title of "The Holy Science".
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2006
If you want to be immersed in some profound and remarkable spiritual insight from a Jnanavatar, then you have found the right book.
Yukteswarji was commissioned with writing about the underlying unity of Hindu & Christian scriptures, and does so in particular with reference to the Revelation of St John.
But you'll also be able to read about the corrected version of the Yugas and the Great Year, determined by the precession of the Equinoxes, as well as a casual reference the Sun's binary star (which scientists are currently attempting to discover).
It is well worth the small price, and you'll probably go back to it time and time again.
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 1999
This book has so much spiritual information that it can not be absorbed in one, two or many readings. When I was contacted by my spirit guides many years ago enlightening information was passed on to me, but I did not understand one very definate "word" which could have several meanings until I was guided to this book which explained exactly the meaning and to my knowledge does not exist in any other book I have read or researched. This is one of the reasons I hold this book in such high esteem. I would recommend that people wanting to understand information in it to first try ready "Autobiography of a Yogi" by Paramahansa Yogananda, who was taught by Sri Yuktswar.
0Comment| 41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)