Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 July 2017
It was bought as a gift. I've not had feedback so can't comment
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2001
Although the novice cyclist might find some of the chapters a little too extreme, the majority of the book is written in a way that anyone could find helpful.
It it also important to note that the book is quite heavily aimed at the American market (esspecially the sections concerned with riding in traffic etc.)
A nice feature is that the book is not written by just one person, so there are some interesting places where the writers' opinions on certain subjects seem to differ.
0Comment| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2013
Give you all the info you need when starting out. Makes it easy to understand. A book i will read over and over again
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2009
I bought this book,been a novice and i find it very useful because it explains in detail your every move on t he road which is what you need to know to build confident
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2013
I bought this for my Grandson as he is very keen on cycling and I wanted him to be safe on the road and he says it is a very good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2013
Fast deliver. Great book would highly recommend. Very good for first time cyclists. Has all the questions and def all the answers
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2015
not fully read the book yet but what i have read is very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2014
Very happy, lots of useful info
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2014
I imagine it was well intentioned when it was writtern but it is out of date and not particularly well written either.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2015
bought as a gift, but did have a quick read, very informative
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse