Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 1 December 1997
Animal Speak is an incredibly useful work for anyone interested in Totem Animals. Though it is geared towards a Shaman, it has good information for anyone interested in the spirituality of animals. Ever wondered why you collected pictures of wolves? Ever wondered why those elephant figurines are so appealing to you? This is the book for you. Check it out.
11 Comment| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 February 2016
Ted Andrews is a wonderful author. If you are interested in totem animals and native american beliefs then this is for you. It guides you into what each totem animal represents and helps you to locate yours. Wonderful book and a staple on my bookshelf/
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 March 2012
This book contains a wealth of information on the power and spiritual significance of a wide range of animals, birds, insects and reptiles. It provides directions on how to identify your own totem animal, how to call upon the protective power of your animal totem, and much much more. This is a book that delves deep into the subject and is a classic reference work for anyone interested in developing a spiritual connection with the animal world.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 April 2018
nicely written
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 February 2013
This is an amzing book about Shaman's and animal magick,every thing from finding your animal totem and learning about your totem to rituals and more this book is a guide to that part of you you have been aware of but never saught to learn about.

On a personel note this book has many of the elements i was intrested in before i ever baught the book,and having a majour event in my life change how i felt about life this book will help me become more than what i was and help have a closer relationship with nature.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 October 2015
Only just received it, so only dipped in on occasions. I love his books though so am sure I will enjoy this one too. Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 February 2016
WOW so insightful. This book is on another level. Easy to understand yet covers a lot in great detail
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 August 2015
I had already seen a copy of this book but only a glance. It is even better than I originally thought. Very helpful and large content if not just animals, but birds, reptiles and insects. Very glad I purchased it and have already used it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 May 2016
replaced an old version that was borrowed and never returned *sigh* couldn't live without it...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 May 2011
I have several books on this subject, but not one as informative/comprehensive as this one. I first came across it at a friend's house and kept using it as a reference point if I saw animals in my dreams/meditation or in the countryside. Well worth the money :-)
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)