Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 April 2016
Great little book it takes a few minutes to read (as it's just 28 small pages) but how to make use of it will occupy anyone indefinitely. It may seem too simple but I recommend you read the review of this book on the American site Amazon.com by Brad Jensen 2006 it's an excellent explanation of how to use what the book says and how to apply the law of attraction.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2015
This was the sweetest, most concise, little booklet. I bought several and gave them to friends, all of whom loved the message, and found the guidelines effective. When I read it daily, I noticed consistent improvements in my life, and it has proved to me that it is not learning new things which is effective in being life-upgrading, but making them a daily habit. I like to keep things simple, and this book ticks many positive boxes, including that of size - it easily fits into the smallest space, making it a brilliant, inspirational, pocket book companion on every single journey.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2016
Over the past few months I have read so many self development books including think and grow rich, the 7 habits of the most effective people etc....in my opinion, "it works" is the best out of them all. This tiny red book shows a book doesn't need to have 500 pages to be great. The technique revealed in this book is so clear, powerful and straight to the point it makes it easy to digest. I am going to start applying the techniques straight away because I believe it will change my life.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
To the point! Bought on Kindle. Sat on toilet and read in minutes! I thought it had only partially downloaded! One of my favourite motivational books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2016
I have been trying the methods in this book awhile now, and I would like to share with you my findings and experiences with it.
Some argue about the size of the book, how it is too small. This takes nothing away from the VALUE of the information presented within the text of this book. They are looking for size over substance. They may be more happy purchasing one of the more recent, washed-down versions of similar books (mostly all of which pretty much derive from this material presented here anyway).
Time after time, if you research anything about Success or accomplishing the Goal, it almost always mentions "keeping your eye on the prize" (or Goal, in this case). There is no other way to steer your Mind to achieve the goal, to consistently stay on track and in line with your desire - if you do not INVEST some time, effort and energy into the process!!
Some reviewers here mentioned "the book doesn't work" or "you only get what you give" and dismissed the review with low stars. That is exactly the point!! *THE ENERGY AND EFFORT YOU INVEST INTO THE PROCESS, BY CONSISTENTLY KEEPING YOUR ATTENTION ON THE GOALS, IS WHAT YOU WILL GET OUT OF IT!!"
There is nothing in this World that comes for free, despite what others may make you believe. That is why the more "difficult" goals, take time and effort to materialise - it is a matter of timing and a build up of the energy to achieve the manifestation of the Goal!
Everywhere in Life there is Balace - you invest time and money into people, places, things, food etc. It is also true of the spiritual realms. The amount of energy required to drive a car from the UK to another destination in the UK versus UK to a destination in Europe is different, it is proportionate to the distance. That is common sense. Now apply that thinking to your materialisation work and you will see the parallels ;)
Sometimes, to achieve the Goal that you desire, you yourself have to be "made ready" to accept it. For example, lets say that you want a Millions pounds or that fast sports car that goes over 200mph. Well, maybe if you had a Million pounds you might not be able to handle it - what would you do with the money? Would you spend it on parties, drinking, drugs and wreck your physical body or would you invest the money and create more? Would you give some to others (who also may not be able to handle it)? Perhaps that sports car that goes over 200mph would be dangerous for you to drive unless you build up the confidence, training, maturity & skill to handle such a vehicle. You wouldn't exactly hand the keys of a 200mph+ sports roadster over to a kid who had just passed their driving test today, would you?
These are just some of the more obvious ones, there are many more layers much more subtle and applicable to the individual. There are always reasons that require patience and time for manifestation of the Goal!
All that being said, the PROCESS by which you consistently work on the Goal strengthens you - everyday you DO reach closer to the Goal, you may subconsciously build up confidence, skill, self worth or see value in something before you can accept it, if you are meant to - THAT IS THE TRUE SECRET.
Have Faith in yourself and the Higher Power that operates within you, that each day something is happening, it doesn't have to even be by reading this book, it can be by trying to achieve your goals in general using a similar process. The Higher Power knows all and directs all to make sure you receive your desire when you are READY to accept it! ;)
Everything has its own timing and place. Everything that happens always happens for a reason and at the right time. By understanding this and knowing that there are many, many hidden layers that you consciously can't see at work - you can have a sense of self assurance that will propel you forward and allow you to continue living Life without worrying if this is working or not. It Works.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2016
It certainly is a "little book". The message could have been conveyed on one page so overpriced in my opinion... Only three rules...an interesting read but contrary to the title...."It doent work"....sorry
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2009
I just wanted to detail some physical characteristics of this book, so you won't be disappointed when it arrives in the mail. Its approximately A6 in size and has 29 pages. However the simple message could be easily printed on just one of these small pages.
Having said that - The best ideas are simple, and it is a powerful technique for self development.
I found the references to a 'God' irritating and ignorant of the actual eloptic energy at work (in my opinion), and the marketing on the final page is a little bit reminiscent of emotional blackmail.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2006
The following two maxims perhaps go someway to describing this book -

'The truth travels in a straight line'

'The shortest distance between two points is a straight line'

What the author has effectively done is to distil centuries of PMA wisdom into under 20 pages of a 10x15cm 'pamphlet'. As with all profound wisdom the more words you add the more you loose sight of the point, the more earth you pile the deeper the seed is buried - the more fuel you add to the fire, the further you are pushed away.

I'm sure this booklet will have more critics that fans, and that alone shouts volumes. That fact itself simply re-enforces the Truth captured herein, that WE, and only we are in control, if we want success and happiness then we can have it! Why don't you have it? because if the truth be told and you look into your heart, you DON'T WANT IT! - "But I DO!" you cry... look inside your heart and see what it is you REALLY want, not what you THINK you want, or you think you are SUPPOSED to want, plan and prepare and it will come to you in some form. PMA.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2017
I read this book on my kindle in 20 minutes and at first, I thought it was a joke that it had already come to the end. I actually read it again to make sure that I hadn't missed anything. As I re -read it, I mentally noted, yet again, that the production on the kindle was awful because the kindle appears to slice of the edges. Very strange I thought but still, that could be ignored.

The book was too simple but that may be because I've read so many similar books of triple the length.
The content could be summarised as "write out what you desire for your life and then look at the list multiple times in a day".

The only good thing about this book was that I thought, 'I think its time to write my own book because I could have written this in a more interesting
way." Its amazing that this book is so popular and so many people rave abut it and with that in mind, its ingenious.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2017
complete and utter rubbish. tried it out on the simplest things. it does not work. waste of money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)