Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
11
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
2
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£12.44+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 November 2009
If you are a fan of Tim Burton this is definitely worth a look for adults and kids alike. There is a small amount of text at the beginning followed by some art and some stunning sculptures/figures.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2010
Got this for an illustrator friend for a christmas present and he loved it. The book is full of interesting sketches, conceptual drawings and some drawings that (I think) Burton was just playing with for fun.

Quite humourous, very interesting and (for my friend) inspirational.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2010
This book has great insite to the mind of Tim Burton and his imagination if your a big fan of his and his artwork then this is a great piece to add to yr collection.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2013
I like the drawings in this book but for me there isn't enough here to warrant the price unless you're a massive Burton fan. This is only my second foray into art type books but I was expecting another Hunter S. Thompon's "Curse of Lono" so it's smaller size-wise than I expected and only 64 pages. To add to this some of the drawings are pretty small as well and there's a lot of text throughout. Serves me right for not reading the product details I suppose. Some may call me a heathen for this "review" but I was disappointed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2010
Bought this book for my daughter as she is a huge Tim Burton fan and she was not disappointed. Wonderful drawings from the man himself make this a great buy for anyone who loves Tim Burton and his very unique style.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2014
My partner is like obsessed with everything Tim Burton. I have bought this book for his Christmas as he saw this originally in Iceland when we were on holiday this year. Its thanks to amazon I was able to find the book again and for cheaper. I will literally have brownie points come Christmas!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2013
I've not yet read through this properly but from my quick skim read i am very much looking forward to having the time to do so :D
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2013
Amazing amazing amazing
Tim burton great work, touches my soul n expresses my secret emotions
Wish i cud work for him
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2015
Fantastic product and great service!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2010
Not so much "The Tim Burton Collection" as "a bunch of scribbles slapped together hastily to make a few bucks." Not really much worth writing home about, and certainly not a book for fans of the real people who give Tim Burton's films their distinctive look and feel, the various production designers, storyboarders and other crew who turn Burton's rather poor scribbles into living breathing works of art. Skip it if you're a fan of the films, there's very little of worth in here.
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse