Learn more Download now Shop now Pre-order now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 12 February 2012
Nice easy to use foldout booklet, very detailed with references, waterway information, with simple key and how to use & understand, location of watering holes etc, plus a history of the canal.
Eric
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 June 2012
An essential book for cruising or walking the Lanky Canal. Gives both interesting and necessary information for travellers, where to moor, drink buy food and fuel.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 August 2013
Scaled at 1:60000 for the main part of the map and larger scale for details such as towns it does show a lot of detail. Navigable areas show by types of boat, boat related facilities, history, section and contiguous features. It's paper so will need weather protection when in use. Pubs and restaurants would have been a bonus but well worth a fiver.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 April 2013
A very useful and comprehensive guide for canal novices like my husband and I. We managed to navigate this waterway for a week without any problems.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 August 2014
Will be very useful when we hopefully travel this canal next year. Full of information! Thanks.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 February 2015
Good map of route of canal but lots of detail covering surrounding services out of date.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 August 2014
Very useful - a pity Heron Maps have not published a more recent version yet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 June 2015
A good map which serves its purpose fully and is easy to use
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 October 2014
thought it would have clearer information about the canal
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 November 2015
good detail can do the mileage as i got mine for cycling
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)