Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
13
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
2
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 April 2014
Great book. Pretty heavy and not really for new gardeners, but the book is great. It would have been nice to have a big pretty calendar to put on the wall, but it's printed on both sides so you can't really do it (unless you want to change it over after 6 months).
It's practical. Good but hard to understand if your new to it. (i've been gardening for three years, still definitely new!). I have been trying to follow it, but it's tricky when you only have a few days in a month to plant certain plants! But great concepts, and if your seasoned gardener and are very organised you should be able to follow it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2014
Got to say this was disappointing, the calendar is an A4 pull out not a barn wall size pull out :( and as for what to plant when within the lunar calender then not so much help there either, it does explain in detail the lunar cycle and it's affect at different times but nothing specific to planting times for different plants.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
I buy the Calender every year and use it for all my sowing for our organic farm, I can't follow it for everything else, but the pullout make it very easy to follow for seeding and planting.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2014
As always, I am super-satisfied with the service and with the high quality of the book.
Living abroad (in Sweden) the international P&P is a bit costly though. Sometimes more expensive than the books.
I recommend this bookshop.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2013
Not as I imagined. Was more like a book than a calendar so a little disappointed with it. Would have returned it if I could have.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2013
This is not a calendar as you imagine but a neat book Lots and lots of information about how and when to grow and plant anything and everything From monthly mantling to when the appropriate day to plant. Apparently it works. I have bought two as presents because I have heard such good things about this lady's ideas
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
I was enthrauled with this book and have given a copy to friends who are using it this year to make a comparrison between using the guide and not.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2013
I've been using this for years, it is one of my gardening essentials, a secret to good flower, fruit and veg crops.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2016
Great calendar and very in line with the Natural Cycles : ) thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2015
Daughter is a yoga teacher and delighted with the calendar
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)