Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
13
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 March 2011
My niece got this book for Christmas, which at the time made him 8months. He didn't at first take much notice of the book but as soon as he grasped the concept of sitting and getting read too he loved it. Specially now (10months) i over exaggerate the noises and i have Tyler laughing loads.
Now every time i sit down with him to read it he is sitting forward with a massive grin on his face as he knows what is coming.
I definitely have to say that this is his favourite book. Mind i do prefer the board books to the hardback and paperback, the child can help turn the pages which gets him more involved! Im currently in the process of buying more of Elmer the patchwork elephant board books!

The book is more a learning book than a story book but like i say you can make it more exciting by the way you read it! hope this has been helpful. Happy reading parents!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2013
Everybody loves Elmer, right? Elmer has been a hit with my 1yo as well as my 4yo, it's also great as 'first English book' for small kids learning English as a foreign language as the sentences are really clear and not too long. Not too much text for bigger kids though, I would recommend the PB Elmers for kids 4+ or even earlier if native English speakers-
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2008
Great for young children learning about the weather, seeing how elmer wears sunglasses in the sun, goes under the umbrella when its raining.

its quite basic, its not a story really running through the book, its elfed in different places experiencing different weather, (a story would have been good but i guess its not that kind of book), i remember calon as a baby and toddler enjoying it plenty though. i think its a good book to get out of the library, like a baby version of a text book or similar type knowledge to learn from. However, with their love for learning its also good to have a copy at home to read and re-read again.

I don't think its fair to put the review of the bengali ediition on the english version as it bears no relevance to the english edition, as its only the translation into bengali thats wrong. Surely it should be just on the bengali version as its obviously useful to someone considering buying that version (maybe amazon will eventually correct this, i don't know)

the welsh translation is also excellent by the way.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2013
My daughter loves this book it's colourful and fun to read . she lives elmer the elephantI would recommend to buy it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2016
My 3 year old loves this book. She enjoys this story and so do I. Well written with beautiful illustrations.
An absolute pleasure to read at bedtime.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2013
Great book would highly recommend this is a another book from david Mckee He is one of the best Childrens authers I have every read to my child.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2015
Lovely book for my one year old she loves bright colours
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2014
Great books for my daughter. Nice and educational
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2015
i love it and my child too, simple and fun!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2015
Good book, 10 month old likes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here