Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
67
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 April 2009
This book clearly outlines what diverticulitis is and helps you to understand what is happening to your body. Armed with greater knowledge about the condition and possible treatments, you are able to make more effective choices. I would definitely recommend it to those who have been diagnosed with the disease, and those who simply suspect they may have it.
0Comment| 39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2007
Finally a book written not only for sufferers but family too.My husband had no understanding until I made him read this book.Written in an understandable format makes it an easy read.Gives fact's without fiction & highlights the highs & lows of living with this disease.
0Comment| 37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2012
This is an easy to read no nonsense book. I found it very useful & helpful.
Before I was taken to hospital, via A&E, at New Year, I'd never heard of Diverticulitis.
I had never experienced such agonising acute pain....Have broken arm, dislocated shoulder,
fractured jaw & had teeth knocked out via various eventing accidents. The pain was
nothing compared to the acute pain I was in with this disease.
Doctors/consultants don't give much information. So this little book has been a mine
of information..
It explain things very clearly & doesn't confound you with medical science.
Highly recommend it to anyone either suffering or who knows of someone suffering
with this horrible & debilitating illness.
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2007
This is an excellent book written with the experiences of people who have suffered from this disease. If you suffer from this, I am absolutely certain that you will find the information contained in this book to be really useful and helpful for you. Highest possible recommendation!
0Comment| 40 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2010
an excellent book which should be read by everyone whether or not you have diverticula particularly as 50% of the population will be affected by this condition
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2011
Purchased this book for my Mum who is a sufferer of Diverticulitis. She has told me that it is the best book she has read on the subject. Easy to read and very helpful for someone researching the condition.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
Was sent home after emergency admission with my first acute attack - but with nothing to advise or guide me about management or understanding the condition. Sent for this the next day - and have since recommended it to others.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2013
This is a book you will come back to again and again as it contains all the good advice you need, both for yourself, and for your family to help them understand the problems you have and the strategies for coping with it.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2009
This is a fair and informative account of diverticular disease and diverticulitis, written for the intelligent lay reader. I strongly recommend it to anyone unfortunate enough to suffer from diverticulitis and who wants to know about the medical evidence lying behind current views on the causes and treatments of the condition.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2011
This book has helped me through the transition from eating what we all call a normal diet to one that is restrictive. But it need not be unenjoyable and this book helped me with that.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)