Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
10
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£12.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 June 2015
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2001
Everything you want, need, hope and need to know. The ups and downs the rights and wrongs. The book is put together excellently with various contributors (all employees or ex-employees of VIBE Magazine.) Get an insight to tupac's thoughts and predictions find the true meaning behind his songs. Some love him, some hate him. Whether you love or hate, this book is still a great addition to your shelf. Along with the great writings of the book there are also many great pictures of 2pac. Holla if you hear me!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2000
i love this book, you read about his life b 4 deathrow and the views of other rappers about the greatest rapper that eva lived. He's talks about his convictions and his dreams for the furture. I you what to know more about the actor, poet and artist this is the book for you.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 1999
Tupac's death was a tragedy to the world, this book covers his fascinating life, the tears rolled down my face as I read this book. We lost one of the best men ever, the day he died. Tupac Rest In Peace!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2000
This book is a fantastic account of 'Pac's life. It tells his life from a unbiased opinion and highlights the lows and highs of his life and caerer. Includes colour photos, interview and reviews of C'ds. essential for a true 'Pac fan or someone who just want's to know about his life.But be warned once you pick it up you may not be able to put it down!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2000
When I read this book, it showed many pictures, which showed the side of 2pac that the media did not like. However the book is not just filled with pictures, the information is both enthralling and moving. I recommend this book even if you dont know much about him, this book is sure to answer most of your questions of his life and upbringing. Buy this book, its worth it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2000
Splendid, photo packed "easy read", No agenda like most of the books about 'Pac. Just an apreciation of his music and lifestyle. Written as it happened, from the DU days to the last days in a Vegas hospital, this is mostly interviews and record/film/video reviews laced together with news reports to tell the familar story in a really authoratative way. Vibe mag. is the premier black music tome, the contributers to this book really know what they are talking about. If you want to know things like which Junior Mafia song "Hit 'em up" is based on this is the book for you.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2000
The best book around. Iread all books on 'pac and this is the best by far. Pictures, great articles and superb writting. This book tells 'pacs life in-and out. Written by an objective side Quincey Jones (tupac married his daughter, but 'pac also dissed him in the earlier years great read.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2004
This is a great book even though it wasnt written by 2pac himself. Its has a lot of interviews with him and his mum and there a big colour picture on every page basically. I though that i would be a short book because its only 176 pgs but its a very big book. Theres even stuff about after his death. I dont think that u have to be a hardcore fan to like this but you really do need to like him.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2000
This book is by far the best one about Tupac i have ever read. Everytime i finish it i start reading it again. It is also the most informative book about him i have read. Also the pictures are very good it's worth buying it just for the pictures. BUY THIS NOW
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)