Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
30
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 July 2014
As a Silver surfer I wanted something easy to use so I could get the most out of my tablet. This certainly fits the bill as all the instructions are straightforward, and I often refer to it as I want to try out as many things with it as I can. Would recommend it to anybody from beginner onwards.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2013
This author has an ability to make complex things simple to understand which is just what is required. He avoids technical speak and covers the things most of us need in an easy assimilated way. The book is a must for users of this tablet.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2013
Having just got a Nexus 7 and not being good with technology I found this little book to be absolutely brilliant. It seemed to cover just about everything I was not sure about and explained it very clearly. I can thoroughly recommend this book
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2013
Having just got a Nexus 7 and not being good with technology,I found this little book to be absolutely brilliant.It seemed to cover just about everything I was not sure about and explained it very clearly.I can thoroughly recommend this book.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2014
I am 72 yrs old i found the book quite easy to follow on somethings i was not sure how to do on my nexus 7,
like transfering music, photo's etc from my pc.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2014
When you unbox the Nexus 7 there are NO instructions to get you started! This book deals very clearly with the all basics and - despite being an Android virgin - I felt completely at ease in no time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2014
I have never had an Android device before and the Nexus 2 was my first Android tablet. However, this slim book has enabled me to set my preferences, install various Apps, configure the main home screens and use my email accounts. If the book had been more helpful about how to set up and use widgets I would have given it the full five stars. On the who.le this book has been most helpful to me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2015
Great little book if you are new to tablet use. Does not go into great detail on many subjects, but covers the basics admirably. Have benefited hugely from this book as a new tablet user myself. You can get used to your new tablet quite quickly, so that in no time at all you don't really need the book anymore.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2015
Useful book if you are new to Android or Nexus 7. Took me an age to transfer my music from my PC because I ripped my CD's as WMP files which Nexus7 won't play. Not the books fault I know but I wish it had addressed this particular problem instead of telling me how I could buy downloads from play store.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2015
An ideal introduction to the Nexus tablet. As a reasonably proficient PC user, I was a tablet novice. This book is the third that I have bought in the Babani Computer Guidebook series (others were for Windows 7 and for MS Office 2013). By far the best style that I have found.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)