Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
29
4.1 out of 5 stars
Electronic Project Building for Beginners (BP)
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 11 May 2017
A great book for my 14 year old son who has just started getting into electronic projects. Definitely something for a beginner with a keen interest in electronics
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2017
Good Value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2015
HAPPY WITH ITEM
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2000
I bought this book as a complete begginer. After reading this book I am still a begginer, but not completly.
I found it to be most informative, and written in plain English making it perfect for my purpose.
I can now understand the basics of concepts of electronics and have moved onto the next step and started putting a few things together. The book explains circuits, circuit boards, resistence, capasitence and much more.
I now enjoy electronics as a hobby and would highly recomment this book as it is well worth the money.
11 Comment| 87 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2015
Great product, great service
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2009
Being a complete beginner in the subject I was hoping for a little more than what was described but I must admit, there is tons of information.

There are a few drawbacks; there are no actual pictures of components, only circuit diagram representations which is good but I had to look up the pictures myself, this is a drawback because there are SO many components listed.
Another thing is that there isn't any projects to undertake, though these can be found easily on the net I would have expected a few.

I would recommend it as it provides great information and references to beginners but if your simply looking to get practical look elsewhere.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2012
The book describes how to set up your workspace, what reference material you should have, and what to expect, but doesn't actually get you started in the world of electronics. It is more what you would expect from a "getting started" article in some hobbyist electronics magazine. Still, for < 4 £ it's an excellent value-for-money, as such a magazine would probably cost double that money.

If you want to learn how electronics actually work, this is not the right book, though.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2015
Used this oil for last 30,000 miles now. Changed every 2500 - 3000 miles. Power output at wheel is less than 5bhp down after 5 years. Not all down to oil but it is a factor.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2016
The book centres on tips for good practice in building projects covering a very wide range of aspects that would occur when making designs plus component recognition etc, though only has one actual project to make in its pages, a headphone amplifier which leaves me wondering about the red highlighted part?

This is why I marked it with three stars, the details it has is very worthwhile but without a selection of simple projects to build to excite an imagination it would just become a simple reference book which is OK but not as value for money as one with more projects that could provide fun over many years
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
An excellent general guide to constructing hobby circuits. Also covers tools and techniques, with lots of helpful information and tips.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)